16 Trochu Valley Students honored for the Annual Breakfast of Champions

TroVal Breakfast

The Trochu Valley School Breakfast of Champions looked a little different this year because of the COVID-19 Restrictions.. On June 16th teachers and administrators surprised 16 students, at their homes, with a certificate and breakfast treat from Sweetgrass Cafe. Each student had been chosen for demonstrating qualities of excellence that are not necessarily recognized through academic or sports awards. The task of choosing only one student per staff member is very difficult as we have a school full of champions, and our students have most certainly shown their championship qualities throughout this challenging time. This year’s recipients were: Clara Aellen, Benjamin Brimner, Edric De La Torre, Harper Dettmer, Graham Fretz, Ezekiel Gaboury, Joy Gelua, Lucus Hepting, Amber Hutton, Peyton Johnson, Adam Leischner, Osver Lynch, Isaiah Powell, Karyssa Tetz, Tristan Tetz and Rhett Tolman.