Kneehill Regional Councils sworn in

Most municipalities held their first organizational Council meeting for the new term on Monday, October 25, 2010. Carbon is the exception, as there was no election, and their meeting was held earlier.
From a fresh Council, the Village of Acme appointed Mayor Bruce Mcleod, followed by Deputy Mayor Fred Theaker.
Incumbent Valorie Reed will be Mayor of the Village of Carbon. Shirley D. Buyer will now be the Deputy Mayor.
Carol Calhoun will continue for a second term as the Reeve for Kneehill County. Bob Long will be Deputy Reeve.
At the Village of Linden's meeting, incumbent Darwyn Moon was delegated Mayor of Linden, and Deputy Mayor was decided as Florence Robinson.
The Three Hills Town Council meeting was a little different than the others, as Mayor Elect Timothy Shearlaw was acclaimed. Instead, held was a swearing-in ceremony, with RCMP members Sgt. Joe Sangster, and Cst. Seth Adair present to escort Mayor Tim Shearlaw and each Councillor to the Council Chambers for the swearing-in ceremony. After the proceedings, it was decided incumbent Harold Leo will hold the position of Deputy Mayor for the next year.
Barry Kletke takes on the task of Mayor of Trochu for the third consecutive term. Bill Cunningham has been appointed as Deputy Mayor.
Each Council appoints Council members to compatible Boards and Committees. Some communities have not yet finalized there committees, but watch the next issue of The Capital for details from each municipality.