Town of Trochu Council report

Trochu Town Council held a regular meeting on January 24th, 2022. This was newly elected Councillor Cerilo De La Cruz’s first Council meeting. All Councillors were present either by Zoom or in-person, along with CAO Carl Peterson, Recording Secretary Toni Nelson, and Director of Operations Dave Nelson.

Council accepted the meeting’s agenda and moved previous meeting minutes.

Council was appreciative of Toni Nelson who has updated the Housekeeping Report in each meeting package to in

Read more

Knowing the Source

Among the challenges our world faces, there is very real threat of a further Russian invasion in Ukraine has rapidly increased in previous weeks. On the geopolitical front, the attack on a sovereign nation is completely unacceptable and should be met with stern action and condemnation from our Federal Government. We must uniformly stand with the people of Ukraine in this time of fear and uncertainty. Without a cohesive effort from NATO forces, we risk the spread of Putin’s totalitarianism

Read more

Covenant Health named as one of Alberta’s Top 75 Employers

TROCHU - Covenant Health has again been named one of Alberta’s Top 75 Employers for 2022. The

annual competition, into its 17th year, recognizes Alberta employers who are leaders in their industries, and are also exceptional places to work.

“We are honoured to be named one of Alberta’s employer of choice, providing a positive workplace for our teams, and excellent care for our patients and residents,” says Elaine Watson, Chief Human Resources Officer.

“Even as the

Read more

The Unofficial results of the 2022 Trochu By-election are:

178 Total Votes

Cerilo De La Cruz

71 Votes

Gerard Proudfoot

47 Votes

Kelly Bigelow

31 Votes

Spandy Andy Rimer

29 Votes

Councillor De La Cruz thanked his supporters on Facebook writing, “Thank you, everyone, for voting for me. With your vote, you have expressed your trust in me, and I intend to uphold it. Also, thank you to friends and family for supporting my decision to run for Councillor.”

Read more