Three Hills Farmers Market opens Tuesday, June 2

The Three Hills Farmers Market is opening on Tuesday, June 2 for your shopping pleasure from 10 AM until 1 PM weekly.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions:

Please no customers until 10 AM so social distancing can be maintained. There is no coffee or lunch available until the COVID-19 restrictions are changed.

Please at all times maintain social distancing of 6 feet – 2 meters, be courteous to your neighbours and friends to help prevent the spread of this terrible virus.

Hand sanitizer will be ava

Read more

Harvest for Kids off to Great Start

The local Harvest for Kids 3rd Annual Fundraiser is off to a great start this year. The Harvest is entirely run by volunteers and Three Hills and community have been very responsive and engaged in this project. To date $110,000 has been raised resulting in over 30,000 children being able to attend camp. The group is excited for this years harvest and thankful for the excellent rain of last week. The past two crops have been in wheat, with Matt Ferguson seeding canola this year. An enthusiastic

Read more

The Little Bird Bakery is now open and operating at their new location at 407 Main Street, Three Hills. While doing renovations the entry carpet was removed only to reveal the 1930 Kelly Hardware entry tiles. On January 19, 1930 fire destroyed the south side of Main Street Kelly Hardware was one of the 11 businesses destroyed. A new building was constructed to take its place. That building now houses The Little Bird Bakery.

Read more

Hats Off to Tro-Val Class of 2020

Thank you to all the grads, parents, organizers, and participants for hosting such a spectacular parade on May 23 in Trochu. Under normal circumstances, only a select few would be able to watch the grads cross the stage in all their finery. All Trochu residents were honoured this year to be able to view all the grads drive through the streets of Trochu with the Trochu Fire Department and Kneehill County Bylaw Officers escorting the grads with their teachers lined the sidewalks in front of the s

Read more