Huxley 38th Annual All-Nighter Bonspiel

Mitch Bauer rink

The Huxley 38th Annual All-Nighter Bonspiel wrapped up just after 4 pm on Sunday. January 20.

The Trophy went to the winners of the A event under Skip Mitch Bauer rink, of Torrington, over the Gary Bucker rink from Kelowna.

The winners in the B event was the Justin Nillson rink from Edmonton over the Jeff Rawlings rink from Edmonton.

C event winners were the Randy McArthur rink from Huxley over the Richard Jensen rink from Huxley.

Some team members, from years past, now travel from great distances to take in this event, with some coming from as far away as Winnipeg, Vernon, and even Houston, Texas.

This year marks the 70th year of curling in Huxley.

Each year for a bit of fun carries a theme that invites appropriate “dress up”.

Next year, being 2020, the theme has already been determined - Retro 100 years!