Kneehill Regional FCSS Celebrates 25 Years

FCSS 25 Anniversary

The Kneehill Regional Family & Community Support Services (KRFCSS) celebrated 25 years of service in the County and communities with a come-and-go event of visiting, cake and ice cream, and a room dedicated to a "walk down memory lane" and a display of the many services made available to all ages and all residents.

Established in 1998, the municipalities of Acme, Linden, Carbon, Trochu, Three Hills, and Kneehill County had Patti Dundas as its first director. Shelley Jackson-Berry took on that role in September of that same year and has served ever since.

Shown in the photo from left to right:

Marilyn Sept, Board Member and Town of Three Hills Council representative, Yvonne Wilson, Michaela Clark, Ken King, KRFCSS Board Chair and Deputy Reeve of Kneehill County, Shelley Jackson-Berry, Director. Staff includes Angie Stewart, Keara McGhee, Marsha Klassen. Not shown: Board Members: Sonia Enns - Linden, Jamie Martel - Trochu, Jason Bates - Acme, and Trina Anderson - Carbon.