Kneehill Minor Hockey Awards Night 2022

minor hockey pic

Kneehill Minor Hockey was happy to be able to have a full and mostly normal season for the first time in a couple years. Part of having a full season was being able to host an in person AGM and Awards Night for the first time since 2019. The night started off with the AGM and the awards followed shortly after. The awards started out with tributes to graduating U18 players. The 10 graduating players had a tribute from their parents as well as a jersey presentation. U7 and U9 were all celebrated with medals for each player. MVP, MIP, Most Dedicated, and Most Sportsmanlike were awarded on the older teams. The Dave Evans Coach of the Year Award went to Jason Hagel. The Tammy Kolke “Spirit of KMHA” Award went to Barry Kramchynsky. Most Outstanding Official Awards went to Lyle Penner and Riley Doka. Most Dedicated Officials went to Reid Williamson and Barry Kramchynsky. Registration for the 2022-2023 season will be out in June.