Brian Vokins, Trochu Valley School teacher and Trochu Lions Club member, presents Kylie Harsch, Trochu Valley School Athletic Director, with a $500 cheque. This annual donation is part of the Trochu Lions “Ever-Green” team uniform commitment, to keep TroVal sports teams in new uniforms. The program has been running for more than a decade and TroVal’s sports teams are looking sharp, thanks to the Lions Club generous donation.

Read more

For the Love of Archery

The Kneehill Bow Hunters and Archers received a grant of $2000.00 from the Alberta Conservation Association. This all ages group meets every Wednesday evening December to May in the basement of the Trochu Hall. This grant will help launch a new program – Public Awareness & Education through Mentorship. The goal of this project is to not only raise awareness of the Kneehill Bow Hunters and Archers organization, but to raise awareness of the sport in general. We will aim to foster a lov

Read more

Annual awards presented by Kneehill Minor Hockey

Hi everyone I am Roger Wilkins your Kneehill Minor Hockey President. This year I have the privilege of announcing the recipients of two awards. The Tammy Kolke Spirit Of KMHA Award and the Dave Evans Coach of the Year award.

The “Tammy Kolke Spirit of KMHA Award” is awarded annually to the member of KMHA or the community member who displays outstanding enthusiasm and commitment to Minor Hockey within our association.

This year's recipients were Marvin Franke and Scott Orme. Marvin h

Read more

Thrashers prepare for Training Camp

The Three Hills Thrashers are very excited, in anticipation of the start of the 2020-2021 season. The Heritage Junior Hockey League has officially granted reinstatement, following a one year leave of absence. All of the details for our tryout camp are in place, and we can’t wait to take the ice on September 14.

Current regulations, recommendations and rules from Alberta Health Services, are being implemented by Hockey Alberta. There will be changes, given the current COVID-19 situation, b

Read more